A More Diverse Universe

Thanks to talented, award-winning author N.K. Jemisin (Nora), I have signed up for a blogging event at the end of September. It’s called “A More Diverse Universe”; the challenge is to read and review a works of speculative fiction by authors of color. (I can’t count Nora’s, because I already read those.) You can read more about the challenge here. Sign-ups for the official event are closed, but there are some amazing lists linked in that post if you’re interested in finding these books.

I already had a book for this challenge, thanks to a different award-winning and talented author, Jeannie Lin. She mentioned a book on Twitter a few weeks ago that I immediately bought (oh, one-click, my nemesis!) but hadn’t started reading yet.

Kindle Link

I don’t know which date my review will run (there will be a schedule!). Plus I have a TBR Challenge review next week that needs to get done by September 19, and the book I planned to dig out for that is LONG ONE. Hmm, may need to rethink that….

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ridley
    Sep 13, 2012 @ 18:51:09

    Hmmm. Maybe I’ll read a romance by an author of color next week. I have a handful on the TBR.

    Reply

    • sonomalass
      Sep 13, 2012 @ 21:09:08

      That would be terrific. I keep telling myself that I need to seek out more diversity in the genres that I read, or else quit bitching about how homogeneous the books are.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

